poplaco.blogg.se

Waves all plugins bundle v10
Waves all plugins bundle v10












waves all plugins bundle v10
  1. #Waves all plugins bundle v10 install
  2. #Waves all plugins bundle v10 upgrade
  3. #Waves all plugins bundle v10 full
  4. #Waves all plugins bundle v10 software
  5. #Waves all plugins bundle v10 license

#Waves all plugins bundle v10 upgrade

These I was able to upgrade to version 10 due to when I bought them I also had waves gold version 9. I had a handful of waves plugs that I bought at those $29 sales. I'm not aware of any other company that actively maintains plugins that would have originally run on Windows 3.1 or Mac System 7.

waves all plugins bundle v10

It's also nice for CPU utilization and stability when you use plugins from 20 years ago that still basically work fine and have had the bugs worked out long ago, like the Ren stuff. Yes, Waves does a similar thing with the WUP, but the difference is that they leave the old stuff alone and instead do "updates" by releasing new plugs.

#Waves all plugins bundle v10 software

What other commercial software is maintained continuously for 25+ years? Most other companies give you a couple of years and then you have to upgrade to the latest version.

waves all plugins bundle v10

Plugs like Q10 and L1 are approaching 30 years old now, and they still work and are nearly identical (aside from the 25th anniversary stuff) to what they were back when Bill Clinton, or possibly even George H. One thing that I appreciate about Waves is that they keep those ancient plugins working with modern software while maintaining their original qualities.

#Waves all plugins bundle v10 full

The only way I could see these upgrades as remotely fair is if I can run my full licensed set on any 3 machines that I own and control –without having to deactivate said licenses. I think that if Waves really wanted to increase revenue and retain customers, they would market their ethernet-based DAW interfaces and Grid Server products more heavily and reward their customers (we who placed all that R&D money into their pockets) by a more generous and forgiving grandfathering-in of versions that have little or no utility other than the fact that it's the next version. As you might guess, I'm not a fan of purchasing the same product several times with no gain (no pun intended) in performance. I'd hate to upgrade to save a few only to lose dozens that are less frequently needed. Although I really like several of my plugins, there are really only about 5 that are essential to me. This will be made even more apparent when v11 is announced. Although generally much less expensive from the get-go from UAD, this "price structuring" is more expensive in the long run. I once sent in some sort of support or general question about what exactly the WUP would do for me. I've been a Waves customer for years and I've always been baffled by the WUP, since it does not have a clearly defined purpose other than to shovel even more money into the company.

#Waves all plugins bundle v10 install

As ever since I installed and reinstalled through the Install Products, I've seen no issues or misalignments with update notifications versus plugin versions in my account.This is very unfortunate.

#Waves all plugins bundle v10 license

My suspicion is that updating via that update notification within Waves Central may have been the main culprit for confusion - and somewhat of a software bug - as it seemed to update everything in an account to V10 rather than relative to current license versions per each plugin/bundle in a user's account. If you updated all using the generic update notification in the upper left of Waves Central, which may have installed everything as V10, you can use the Uninstall function within Waves Central itself and re-download/reinstall. It will install the correct version for whatever is associated with your account. A product in that section which is V9 won't be installed - or even have an option to install - as V10. Under "Install Products" it will list your products based on license version. The main thing to do if you're using both V9 and V10 generally seems to be avoid using "Easy Install & Activate" option and rather use the "Install Products" option. My experience wasn't necessarily this complicated. Now my version 9 and 10 plugs are all running fine. Don't update your existing version 9 plugins when it asks, and don't let it delete them. Now install the new version 10, and install your version 10 plugins. Make sure everything is working, and then delete the legacy version of Waves Central. I also had to run the AUreg utility in the Waves folder, to get my plugins to show up. Install ONLY your version 9 plugs from this, and download the licenses from the cloud for these. Then, install this offline installer for version 9: Delete this as well, and empty your trash. I'm on a mac, so in library - application support (root level, not the user library) there's a Waves folder with your license information. Then DELETE Waves Central and all traces you can find of anything Waves. First by sending all your licenses to the cloud inside Waves Central, and then uninstall all your plugins, also inside Waves Central. I got everything working now, but it's a pain the ass:įirst I was able to update quite a few of my plugins to version 10 on the waves website, but I still had a few much needed favourites in version 9.














Waves all plugins bundle v10